In order to study at university, student are required to pay expensive tuition fees. Not all students can afford them so some people think that university education should be free for everyone

Fees for higher education are expensive and not affordable by everyone so according to some university should be free for all people regardless of their background. In my opinion, I agree that university education ought to be free as it will greatly benefit both individuals and society. A good reason to abolish university fees is that it gives people the right of education whether they are rich or poor. At present students from poor background are prevented from entering university because they are unable to pay the fees. This exclude a large proportion of society and discriminatory which can be avoided by getting rid of tuition fees. Another point to consider that having no fees at university will no force students to work during their education journey. To illustrate, a high proportion of Egyptian students have a part- time work either at the same time of university lectures, so they may miss these lectures, or after the end of their daily lectures. Free education fees should, therefore, making students focus more on their studies and achieving better results. Finally, free university education will benefit the society on both the long and shorts terms. There will be more knowledgeable and skilled students at various fields as well as opening up higher education to a wider section of the population. In other words, having an educated people will result in advances in the economy of the country as well as making the country prosperous and leading in different industrial sectors. In conclusion, free education is a must for any country that values equal rights and one that wishes to progress. The cost of free education will be recouped many times over by the benefits it will bring.