Some people think the government should establish free libraries in each town. Other believe that it is a waste of money since people can access the Internet to obtain information. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Whether the legal bodies should invest in setting up traditional libraries in the countryside or not remains a controversial topic. From my perspective, both opinions are rational to a certain extent, but the former is my preference. The following paragraphs would shed light on my opinion. On the one hand, advocates of the second standpoint have their reasonable ground. First, it is undeniable that the Internet offers us an unlimited hub of knowledge. To be specific, these days, netizens are able to access the Internet and search for desirable insights at any time, which allows them to work and study effectively. Furthermore, it is totally free of charge, users only need to pay an affordable expense for the use of the Internet once a month. Second, it is unarguable that organizing online libraries would enable a nation to save the national budget. Admittedly, online libraries could be operated by a system of computers, and compared to constructing a library, the cost would be more affordable. In fact, the costs of purchasing a textbook sometimes are higher than that of monthly Internet use in Vietnam. On the other hand, the above arguments are insufficient to overshadow the advantages of the latter viewpoint. At its simplest, citizens are capable of looking for an ample amount of ancient insights in old books. Although the Internet could provide uswith a significant amount of necessary information, much information is only found in ancient books. In addition, free libraries allow civilians who live in poverty to access them. The sponsors of the officials in building traditional libraries in remote areas would allow citizens there to accumulate knowledge. As a result, the economy of that nation would be developed and the rate of social crimes would be decreased. For instance, in the past, a significant number of students who lived in the back and beyond of Vietnam were unable to go to school and gained knowledge. Thanks to the support of the government in building libraries, now they have the capability to read and learn many subjects. In conclusion, it is indisputable that online libraries offer us several benefits for their conveniences and affordable prices. Nonetheless, ordinary libraries also provide more advantages for absorbing knowledge from ancient books and opportunities for unlucky citizens.