Some people think that it is acceptable to use animals in medical research for the benefits of human beings, while other people argue that it is wrong. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Animal medical testing has long been controversial, and there is ongoing discussion over whether it would be beneficial or not in many nations. I believe that using animals in experiments benefits society. It may be true that there are some circumstances when using animals for medical research is prohibited since it is unethical for both humans and animals. To give an example, the line between therapy and torture is often blurred, making it impossible to describe and justify the pain of target animals caused by medical experts. As a result, we could barely justify a test in which laboratory mice are given a toxic drug. By the same token, people are expected to show respect to all forms of life, whether they be little mice, enormous whales, or delicate flowers. Consequently, doctors have no right to use animals in research. However, advances in the field of medicine have increased as a result of animal research. Even if there are many options, such as computer simulations that help doctors predict the ultimate effects of a newly developed treatment, certain unanticipated consequences may still manifest in a patient due to the variability of each subject. There is no other option but to conduct the experiment on a specific animal with a bodily system similar to that of a human in order to account for all potential outcomes. Future treatments for many ailments, which have thus far only occasionally been seen in the other counterpart, would eventually become more accessible thanks to animal studies. In conclusion, the claim that we should stop using animal research is overly idealistic and would even impede progress in the field of medicine. Therefore, I believe that using animals for testing will help the medical sector grow.