In many countries today, parents are able to choose to send their children to single-sex schools or coeducational schools. Some people think that children going to single sex schools have disadvantages later in life. To what extent do you agree?

Nowadays, there is an option for parents to send their kids to single-sex schools or coeducational schools. Even though there are some advantages, many people believe that children who are going to same-sex schools have disadvantages in the future. I strongly agree with this view and will explain my ideas in this essay. Firstly, childhood is a golden age where kids are able to learn everything about life. If since when they were kids and have not had an opportunity to interact with the opposite gender, they will feel awkward or hard to socialize later in the real world condition. They will never understand there is a difference between both sexes. Moreover, this condition might hinder them from having a good social skills in the future. Second, if the children are taught in a mixed-sex class, they have an opportunity to learn from a different point of view. Boys and girls think differently, they also have varied ways to express their feelings. Furthermore, if they have a lack of exposure to such experiences, it will make them if facing a problem later. In addition, the worst scenario is this could also lead to marital issues and could turn into unpleasant situations. To sum up, even though parents these days have an opportunity to choose to send their kids to single-sex schools or mixed-sex school, I believe there is a lot advantage if they choose to enrol their kids on coeducational schools, and the experiences will help the kids to interact in social interaction in the future.