Some people think companies should employ old people to work as they have a lot of working experience. Others, however, think it is better to recruit young people. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Recently a debate has a raised about which type of employees would be better to employ by companies, experienced workers or fresh graduates. Although skilled workers in general are often ready to start a job without training, they struggle to adapt to change. While young workers even they are eager to start their careers, their lack of experience may result in accidents at work. A balanced working force will assure an excellent mixture of experience and enthusiasm. As the companies are always competing with each other in order to increase their market share to generate more profit, they have to come up with new solutions. A mid to late career stage worker always struggle with change, As he is used to doing his job in the same way he has been using it for a long time. This is why companies send their employees to courses and seminars about 'Thinking outside the box' or 'coping with change'. In contrast, fresh graduates are eager to learn and try new things as they are young and excited to start a career. Although this can help companies search for new ideas, their lack of skills can lead to mishaps in work. This can be avoided in the work area by sending these young adults to be trained by professionals. In conclusion, both fresh graduates and experienced workers have their advantages and disadvantages, a good mix of both of them in the workforce would be the best solution.