International tourism has been prevailing for many years. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

With the advances of transportation technology, foreign travelling has been prevailing for many years. In my opinion, global tourism have more advantages than disadvantages, I will explain my point of view. Firstly, for some countries that have a lack of natural resources, tourism can be a main source for the economic growth. Tourism can make income for the local people and become main source of earnings for the country. Moreover, international tourist usually bring a lot of money to spend in the tourist spot. It can lead to economic development and reduce the number of unemployed people. Touristry can lead to career recruitment and it can provide jobs for the local population. Secondly, the place that is popular for tourism or so-called tourist spot can be renovated and developed in order to improve that location for being a famous tourist attraction to gain more profit for the local community. For example, Bali is the most well known Island for travelling in Indonesia, and the tourism facility in there is already mature. Furthermore, international tourism can be a medium for the nation to introduce themself. Such as Maldives, a small country in Asia, but really known as a beautiful destination for honeymoon. To sum up, there are so many benefits of international touristry that become an important source of income in many countries. I think the advantages of this issue are more than disadvantages and think that we should encourage both government and the public to continue developing the tourist industry.