In many countries, fast food is becoming cheaper and more widely available. ‎Do the disadvantages of this outweigh the advantages?‎

Fast food has become affordable and within the reach of people. across the globe. Although this situation can be a good approach to addressing starvation, in my opinion, the downside of this greatly outweighs its upside. This tendency may result in the spread of health concerns. First of all, one of the drawbacks of this phenomenon is that many people will suffer from obesity. Fast food is generally oily and unhealthy, and people eventually become fat if they continue to appetize it. For instance, in the USA, many schools ban offering fast food at school eateries to decrease students' rate of obesity. People are required to care about what they eat since food usually determines one's health condition, thus I have to agree with this idea. Even though fast food does not cost a fortune nor take up time, I believe that a person should avoid eating it. On the other hand, according to other individuals, this tendency can solve starvation. This is because a relatively lower price of fast food enables the poor to buy food. To illustrate, in the USA, the homeless can purchase foodstuff at Mcdonald's because of its cheaper price. However, I disagree with this opinion because people will become vulnerable to diseases, and they need to spend a fortune on medical treatments in the end if people do not eat healthily. To conclude, even though many people can be free from starvation owing to the lower price and availability of fast food, in my perspective, the upside of this tendency is outweighed by its drawback This is because fast food is detrimental to one's health, and it can result in obesity.