In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

There is no doubt that settlement and having a stable life for individuals are the most important goals, that all seek always to achieve and maintain. In some places, a person having his own home is a basic need to accomplish, while others think that seeking a rented house is also a positive step. In my opinion, I think that having my own house is not entirely necessary as giving priority to other goals to be achieved. This essay will argue the positive and negative consequences based on that. Firstly, it is known that getting your own house will definitely provide a sense of stability and settlement. That will result in the need for people to stay always near their homes, avoiding the desire to move remotely in order to obtain personal needs. For example, a man will not be able to leave his city or town in order to get a better opportunity such as finding a better job or boosting his income, so became tied beside his house or only around it. On the other hand, there are types of people, which I prefer to go with their ways of thinking, and decided to have a rented house rather than own one. This decision can lead to several positive results which easily outweigh the positives of owning a house, which we mentioned earlier. Renting will help in saving a huge amount of money, which will be paid for buying one, besides it gives the ability to change live place at any point if your life and not be stuck in one place only. The preferred example in these situations is the job opportunities and interviews, which can always give you the power to go as far as you can even if you change the whole city, once you find a chance with a better income or position, you will take it without blinking and search for a new renting house near the new place. To sum up, although there are some advantages to having your own home, I personally believe, there are much more benefits to renting, which outweigh the drawbacks and give a head on the personal and social side.