Due to the development and rapid expansion of supermarkets in some countries, many small, local businesses are unable to compete. Some people think that the closure of local business will bring about the death of local communities. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, supermarkets owned by global organizations have started to open branches in remote locations,like, villages, and mountain areas where local markets have lost thier consumer base to this mart.Local businesses and society have an invaluable connection to each other with thier traditions,culture and lifestyle. My opinion, I agree that local communities are also under threat. because these big malls is attracting consumers from these markets not only is this affecting local work but also local communities. firstly,mall offer more diverse products than traditional shops, moreover because these supermarkets are backed by huge global companies they are able to offer discounts that these local markets can't,from which customers are increasingly preferring supermarkets instead of ones local. additionally traditional business are affected by supermarkets because of the lack of advertising local business depends on consumer returning thier profits and cannot raise capital for investment,unlike supermarkets who due to big advertising are attracting not only buyers from local shops but also new consumers. for example supermarkets can afford to hire big celebrities for commercial thus attracting more consumers,which local shops can't. However, the opening supermarkets can benefit local manufacturers by sourcing thier produce and selling on thier premises,in other,words shopping center can sign a contract with local farmers in order to provide thier the customer with fresh goods, and locally -sourced products, this way supermarkets can help local neighborhood thrive. moreover new branches in new places help create jobs for locals, therefore helping out individuals in need of jobs,but many corporations have profit as thier goal instead of helping out local communities. To conclude i believe that the disappearance of local markets has mainly been because uncontrolled development of new shopping centres. also we should put pressure on the government to introduce policies to help maintain the essence of local communities and markets