“Prevention is better than cure.” Out of a country’s health budget, a large proportion should be diverted from treatment to spending on health education and preventative measures. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is often said that modern nations have spent too much on the fitness system. I completely agree with this, and I believe that the government should redistribute the money and use it wisely and worthy. And there are two aspects to further this topic, the advantages of redistribution and the disadvantages of over-spending in curation. It is undeniable that the health structure nowadays has led to a better physical level and a dramatic expansion in the number of choices that are available to us. However, on the one hand, this kind of diversity presents more money than sufficient has been spent. And these funds could have a more effective way to use them. For example, the governments could spend them on some infrastructures, like public sports centres, to encourage people having more physical exercises. On the other hand, a significant spend on the medical area could add pressure and make civilization feel overwhelmed. The money comes primarily from tax bills, which means that employees have to pay a large number of their salaries to ensure that the authority can afford their health budget. Alongside the disadvantages of overspending, redistribution is going to make the structure more comprehensive. First, there are other ways to keep society healthy than increasing the medical budget. There is more than one way to let the community live a fit life. For instance, there should be more public speeches to impart fitness concepts to the community and increase awareness of illness prevention. Second, every investment has a curve with a dwindling repayment, which means the more people spend, the less they will get. As a result, the funds can be more effective for spending on fitness education or prevention. Finally, the better prevention the community gets, the less they need curation. In conclusion, we are facing a much better medical organization today, there should be more solutions to health issues than treatment.