In recent years, there has been a considerable rise in crimes committed by young people in cities. What has caused this? What solutions can you suggest?

Crimes rates in cities committed by youngsters have increased in recent years. This essay will illustrate two main reasons for this issue, which are problems in a nuclear family and the increased use of drugs and alcohol. However, these are some steps to tackle this problem. Some of them are the responsibility of the government, such as legislation and others are the liability of parents like paying more attention to the juvenile requirements. At first, children may grow up in families a lack of enough attention. Parents are too busy to spend enough time taking care of and educating their offspring. Youngsters learn from their parents, and parents could teach them how to face difficulty by showing positive attention to them. For instance, youth become prone to commit crimes because they do not know how to control their anger and anxiety. The second reason is the increased use of drugs and drinks among teenagers. Drugs and alcohol are easily accessible these days, even with some restriction rules. Due to the use of drugs teenagers lose their control of reactions and do abnormal behaviours. For example, some teenagers believe drugs and alcohol are a shortcut to happiness and turn to drugs. Based on some research, young people under the influence of drugs commit crimes twice as much as others. However, tackling this issue needs a variety of solutions. At first, the government is responsible to limit and prevent access to drugs and drinks for youth by making laws and punishments. On the other hand, Parents also should spend more time with their children and teach them how to choose between right and wrong. In conclusion, the fact that the rates of violation have increased in the youth generation is an important problem in most urban areas. To solve this issue the government has a duty to decrease crimes by making laws and preventing violations with punishments. Moreover, juveniles need more positive attention from their parents to learn the ability to make true decisions.