People living in the 21st century have a better quality of life than the previous centuries. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, the community's quality of activity has greatly improved compared to previous centuries. Important factors for this change have been technological advancements, improved infrastructure and also better and easily accessible medical facilities available to the community, Overall, in my opinion, I agree that the quality of life in the 21st century has improved. However I also believe that we have forgotten some important aspects of life of previous centuries and I will elucidate my views in the forthcoming paragraphs. Firstly, technological advancements and upgraded infrastructure help people lead a better life, as education, which has been enhanced by improvement in technology has made it easier for the crowd to get schooling, as technology has enhanced our connectivity and it has allowed society from a remote location to get a better education through the use of the internet. Such conveniences were not enjoyed by our ancestors as education was not available for everybody. Secondly, the development in medical services has helped people to live longer, various life threatening illnesses can easily be identified and cured as a consequence of advanced technological apparatuses and innovative devices. For,instance the fatality rate of infectious fatality rate for diseases such as polio was significantly higher in the previous century, however, it has now been eradicated from many countries due to advancements in the medical field. However due to these improvements not only we have lost our connection to nature but also nature has suffered tremendously, as we are continuing to cut trees for our leisure and better living conditions. Furthermore people are also suffering from more and more illnesses like obesity, which has become one of the leading causes of death. In conclusion, Humans in the contemporary era experience a superior aspect of life to the ones who walked the earth in previous centuries. there is no doubt, as technology grows, there has been constant development in every field to make living easier and more pleasant for everyone, but it has also affected mother nature and has given rise to deadly diseases.