Some people think that because some children find some subjects such as mathematics and philosophy difficult they should to be optional instead of compulsory. To what extent do you agree?

Folks believe that subjects such as maths and philosophy should be made optional so that students could choose the subjects which come easily to them. In the contemporary world, even though the educational system has come a long way, the flexibility to pick and choose between subjects is still lacking. This tends to decrease the interest of the students in their studies and causes difficulties in progressing through their educational journey. Therefore, In this essay, I will discuss this argument and explain why I agree with this statement. In order to gain extensive exposure to a significant domain in their early education, it is important to allow the pupils the option to pick and choose between their books. For example, it has been repeatedly reported that many distinguished academics were keen towards a certain course from the very early stage in their educational journey and later made tremendous progress in those fields. Therefore, not only does allow pupils to pick their course to peak their interest in a particular field but, it also gives them the required confidence to make progress and excel in a certain domain. We ensure that our young ones are making the right choice, provided that the teachers and parents keep careful observation and ensure constant guidance to the students about the decisions they make in their curriculum. For instance, many studies show that children who have guardians associated with a certain field tend to excel in that field all because of their constant guidance and support. Therefore, the responsibility falls on the shoulders of the guardians to provide awareness to the little ones and observe their fields of interest before allowing them to select or deselect a certain subject from their curriculum. In conclusion, we ensure that our young generation follows their passion and become contributing members of society only by prioritising the ease of the pupils and carefully evaluating their interests. Moreover, in my opinion, they can truly excel and achieve greatness and success in their professional lives, provided that the students are fully invested in the curriculum of their choice.