Due to advances in science and technology, the lifestyle of people everywhere in the world has become similar. Is this a positive or a negative development?

There are different views about whether a common lifestyle which tends to be widespread due to the advancement of technology is acceptable or not. Personally, I am in favour of cut-in-edge technology and its effects on the community. To begin with, there is a number of viewpoints against this trend which argue that local cultures should be saved by individuals. Many habits which come from culture and a community used to have them before the development of technology, are important for every region. To illustrate its importance, a recent report in a newspaper stated that originality in lifestyle is one of the key components of having both a healthy and diverse community. Apart from what has been said earlier, with the progress of technology, online shopping has become widespread. As a result of which, the same products are available around the world. Even local products which used to be accessible just to a small community can be bought from e-shops by a wide range of people all around the world. Moreover, technology brings an opportunity for everyone to share their experience about using a special product or doing an activity, then others can follow the best experiences and decline some which are not likely to be suitable for them. Overall, similarity in lifestyle which comes from the effect of advances in technology has some benefits. I believe that a brilliant opportunity of having a high-quality lifestyle, whether it is the same for all people around the world or not, which arises from the progress of technology is more significant.