In recent years, there has been a rise in the popularity of second-hand clothing amongst younger generations. Why is this happening? Do you think it’s a positive or negative development?

In previous centuries, putting on used clothes was the norm. Yet, it is definitely less popular in nowadays to wear a second -hand clothes, specially for the youngsters. As there are many reasons that let people rethink about using second -hand cloths. This article will discuss it thoroughly. People tend to believe that clothes reflect their state in the society. Accordingly, clothes became an important technique to impress people and can be assumed as a first communication tool and ice-breaker with strangers. However, good quality clothes and brands became quite expensive especially for the new generations were they earn less money and keen to show off their superb cloths to the society and surronders. This situation drives more younger people to consider second -hand clothes as long as nobody knows it was previously owned. While consume used items is better for the environment and can be considered the best way to recycling. many people are reluctant to switch to this kind of clothing. people think about themself and their own self estem before anything else. thus, it is quite hard for them to accept such huge change in their life style. On the other hand, many other people who are less vulnarable and can accept previously-owned items without shaking their self confidence. In conclusion. I think that used clothscloths has a good impact on the society. simply it reduce the wastes and it is best known recycling method for old and outdated fashion as long as it is in an excellent condition. On the other hand, the second -hand clothes reduce the living cost in some families specifically in very poor societies.