Children of different ages and countries play computer games these days. Parents think these computer games have little educational value and have harmful effects on children. What is your opinion?

Due to the rapid development of technology, computer games are used not only to relieve stress but also to assist students study. Some proponents advocate that we have to embrace these trends, whereas some opponents hold negative views on online games. The aim of this essay is to explore these conflicting opinions and elucidate why I support the latter. First of all, online-based games have a lot of multiple functions to help students learn. Thus, students could easily immerse themselves to acquire knowledge, even though they study very difficult concepts. For example, Students enjoy comprehension quizzes after they finish a certain chapter, besides if students have difficulties understanding they can use repeated menus which help them remind of what they learned. Therefore, classes could be enjoyable for students and eventually encourages them to have more motivation. On the other hand, students could be easily addicted to games. No matter how games and learning are combined, children easily focus on fun activities excessively and they forgot what they learned. Furthermore, if they spent too much time gaming, they do not want to go out which leads to the deterioration of their nutritional status. Many studies show that students who enjoy fewer games sustain better mental conditions than children who are addicted to games a lot. To sum up, I agree that there would be a lot of advantageous points that we could get from online games for learning, but I think we have to consider carefully the side effects.