Nowadays many people choose to be self- employed rather than to work for a company or organization. Why it might be the case? What could be the disadvantages if being self-employed?

Nowadays, many people create their own businesses as they want to have their own stores. However, there are some risks to starting a business if they are not fully trained. The aim of this essay is to explore the reason why people prefer self-employed and elucidate potential disadvantages. To begin with, the main benefit of running our own business is to have freedom. If we are hired by a company, we have to follow the goal of the corporation. Thus, people do not have the motivation to work more than the company requires. However, if we are self-hired, we could get paid according to the amount of our work. For example, if we are running a business, and we know that even during holidays we could make good money, we might not take a rest. Besides, we could be more creative and productive, as we know that new ideas could be applied to the field. On the other hand, people hesitate to work alone, as it is not easy for them to overcome crises. When we run a business, we sometimes are facing unpredicted difficulties such as financial crises or changes in trends. Besides, these days big companies also enter the market with the invincible power of information and capital power. For example, compared with 10 years ago, many stores around me have changed as they could not survive in the harsh competitive capitalistic realism. To sum up, I do agree with the idea that self-employment has a lot of benefits. However, we have to keep in mind that the failure of business results in economic bankruptcy. We have to look at both sides very carefully and decide.