Some people believe that robots will play an important role in future societies, while others argue that robots might have negative effects on society. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is a polarizing topic whether robots will prove to be instrumental to the development of human society in the forthcoming future or vice versa. Personally, although there are a few potential threats coming from the emergence of robotic engineering, I believe that the merits of this form of technology could eclipse its drawbacks. Yet it is unequivocally that robotic technology could fall into the wrong hand; therefore, it might be used to conduct immoral activity or wage a war. For example, in the contemporary combat age, many cutting-edged devices have been adapted to practical combat, such as unmanned combat aerial vehicles which are used to strike the enemy from distance. As a result, the life of many residents living in eras located in the war zone has been wreaked havoc as they have to deal with such hazardous confrontations while worrying about losing their close friends and family. A prime example of this is Afghanistan, a country which has been under influence of America for over a century, citizens with impoverished living conditions are ubiquitous here, and the waging of war has hindered their economy from thriving. However, in light of robotic technological advances, human civilization has stepped another step into a brighter future, with many significant signs of progress in multi fields namely education, medicine, manufacturing, etc. Compared to old-time manufacturing, good productivity in automatic factories has out manufactured in the past several times. By applying assembly lines to production, many ingredients could be transported and processed at the same time, which boosts productivity speed to great extent. Regarding the education sector, robotic adaption is the key factor in crafting novel and convenient methods of teaching, robotic lecturers which are programmed for a particular subject could convey detailed knowledge, while tailored-made learning programs enable learners to study at their own pace. In conclusion, it is advisable to grasp its advantages by spreading the use of robots into every aspect of life, while finding a solution to reduce modern applications in warfare.