Some people believe that allowing children to make their own choices on everyday matters (such as food, clothes and entertainment) is likely to result in a society of individuals who only think about their own wishes. Other people believe that it is important for children to make decisions about matters that affect them. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

People have different opinions on whether offspring are allowed to make decisions for their daily life. However, I support that children should take their own responsibility by making their own decisions. To start with, it is a great chance for young adults to learn how to make choices in everyday life. For instance, by choosing clothes, they learn to recognise more about temperatures,dressing up, and also how their body feels. It is also a chance that them to pick up from the consequences and understand they are responsible for themselves. Nevertheless, the public might argue that this will end up having lots of selfish individuals in the future since they only pay attention to their own needs. I reckon that this is what the grownups should guide the young learners and what we should take the price for. Adults are not able to make every decision for our youth; therefore, youngsters should practice learning to make choices at a young age. On the other hand, society might dispute that kids are not mature enough to decide for themselves. I consider that it is much more about parents or caretakers are not ready to let go. Even though they fail to make a good choice, it is a good way to learn more about their mistakes. In conclusion, I believe that it is far more important for the young population to make decisions for themselves.