Some people think that ebooks are the death of paper books,while others think that paper books will never disappear. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

With the rapid development of technology, we now are enjoying reading paper books as well as e- books. Some opponents might argue that people will no longer read paper books anymore, but other proponents hold a view that paper books will still survive as e- books have their own limitations. The aim of this essay is to explore both views and elucidate why the latter is persuasive. First of all, people love e- books as they are very portable to carry and have a lot of convenient functions. For example, we could put thousands of books and articles into an e- book which means we do not have to carry big and heavy volumes of books. Besides, due to the comfortable menus, it is very easy to highlight and save any lines we want, and is linked to the dictionary directly whenever we face difficult words. Now that the bookshelf is no longer a decoration, the house looks very clean and simple. On the other hand, reading is not just the process of knowledge input, rather than it is a sort of whole procedure of feeling, smelling, and looking. When we grab a book, we could feel the paper and it gives us a stable emotion. Besides, when we are in the library even though we do not read a book, we could have a good motivation to read as we are surrounded by many books. Furthermore, one paper book has more memories than we thought. We used to underline good lines or put bookmarks between papers, and when we find them after finishing reading that book, these whole activities are very worthwhile. To sum up, we know how much e- books have changed our reading lives totally, however they will never replace analogue sensibility. If we used both of them wisely, they will make our lives richer.