Many parents complain that computer games have no value to their children's study. On the contrary, those online games have produced a lot of negative effects on their mental and physical development. What is your opinion?

In recent years, computer games are becoming very popular among students of various ages. It has brought great concern to parents, arguing that not only online games do not help their children in study Add anย article the study show examples, they further retard a child's physical and mental growth. In my opinion, this is not entirely true, provided that the children are choosing the right programmes and they have the discipline to play in moderation. First of all, some online games are educational, giving children an more interesting and interactive alternative to enquiring about knowledge. For instance, games like Sudoku, Word Finders, and Spell A Bee- help to stimulate a child's problem-solving skills and improve their vocabularies, some very vital knowledge and ability to instil in today's children's education. Moreover, some games require them to play in teams, which is a great way for them to learn about teamwork and get connected to one another. Even though online game addiction has always been a challenge to children and adults alike, we can not deny that computer games help us to relieve the pressure that we have accumulated in our daily lives. It helps us to relax and unwind and numb our minds a little as we escape into the realm of the fake world online. However, we need to be careful in limiting the amount of time children spent on online gaming, as well as the type of programmes they are engaging in. As we all know, some online games are violent and cruel, which are especially dangerous to children whose minds are very impressionable. Furthermore, children do not have the necessary self-discipline and can become easily glued to computer screens, thus, neglecting their studies and physical health. In conclusion, certain online games are beneficial to children to improve their studies, develop problem-solving skills and help them to relieve their stress. However, parents at the same time, need to monitor closely the contents and limit the time spent so that their studies, mental and physical health will not be negatively affected.