Many people feel that students should learn from online materials while others feel that it is better to use printed materials. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

In this contemporary era, due to the evolution of the electronics and computer industries, online education has become one of the most popular methods of teaching. While the majority of society accepts that computer-based learning is essential for students, some critics argue that traditional paper-based learning has more advantages. According to my experience as a student and a teacher, I strongly believe that students should utilize online resources in order to have a better learning experience. Firstly, let me explain the advantages of using online resources. One of the key benefits is digital media is not limited to text-based articles and they can be transformed into various other forms such as videos and audio clips. Both teachers and students find these interactive materials extremely useful when dealing with complex and practical related subjects. For example, it is much easier to learn how to cook a meal by watching a video rather than reading an article in a book. Also, since online media is not affected by regional constraints, they can be accessed from any place as long as the required equipment is available. Nowadays, most students use smartphones which allow them to access study materials even when they are waiting at a bus stop or travelling somewhere. This feature helps them to get the maximum usage of time. On the other hand, there are some disadvantages to using online materials as well. It has been proved by scientists that reading articles and writing things on paper increase the capacity of the human brain significantly more than watching videos or listening to audio clips. Also, computer-based learning may lead to health issues such as eyestrain due to the over usage of digital devices. In conclusion, it is clear that both paper-based and online resources are important for tutees. However, students should use online materials without sticking to traditional methods in order to achieve higher effectiveness in their studies.