Studying with a group of students in a classroom is more beneficial than learning online at home. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The method of studying with school peers is suggested to bring more advantages than learning by themselves. Although this idea might be correct, I tend to believe that it will be more effective and efficient when one decides to learn on their own. To begin with, it is true that studying with others will create enriched results in the end, as people have different points of view. Learners will find it easier to generate ideas as they can exchange them with one another. For example, some students invite their friends over to prepare for an upcoming exam together because they believe that their friends will have different notes. It is because their peers have different ways of grasping the materials from the lecturers. Each one of them can share the notes with one another, one can fill in the gap of others, and there will be no ideas that are left unnoticed. However, learning with others can also be tricky. Mostly, students get distracted easily while studying with peers. The majority of them are eventually trapped in a situation where they spend more time playing games or fiddling around instead of doing the thing they have planned, studying. Therefore, to avoid this, one can learn on their own. Nevertheless, it is easier to control ourselves when the source of distractions is eliminated. As for the missing gaps in note-taking, students can reach out to some books that are suggested by the professors, as books are the ultimate source of the lecture. In conclusion, despite the fact that peers can be a place to obtain the information students have missed during the lecture, the allure of getting distracted and not studying when students are learning in a group is inevitable. That is why students should be encouraged to learn on their own.