The growth of consumerism has led to a ‘throw-away’ culture where people are more concerned with acquiring material possessions than protecting the environment. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

The environment is damaged by increasing consumerism, which is mainly about caring for assets. Of this attitude, the amount of garbages has climbed considerably. I entirely agree with this statement. The modern attitude related to consumption has been a significant factor in producing more trash, and more negative effects on nature. To begin with, nowadays, factories and companies are trying to advertise their products in order to make a higher profit. So, people always are encouraged to buy new goods which are made of poisonous materials. To have another version of anything, individuals have to throw away the previous one. Then that broken or old product comes into the trash bin which due to the lack of inadequate recycling will be burry underground with those toxic parts. For example, shoes are made from artificial leather containing chemical materials. Since they are mainly not recyclable, they will be buried and following this, nature will suffer. In addition, even if all the components are environmentally friendly, still, the chance of hurting plants is high because of emitting different fumes while they are produced. So, as much demand for buying goods increases, the emission of gases will increase. One of these gases is carbon dioxide which is completely dangerous for human well-being and other creatures. For instance, a car factory situated in Iran, injects every year thousands of tone of the mentioned gas because people want to drive the latest version of the vehicles. To sum up, the whole earth is under pressure because people tend to purchase more items, while they already have them. Furthermore, the production of anything affects nature either in the making process or recycling.