ii. #Health - "Prevention is better than cure." Out of a country's health budget, a large proportion should be diverted from treatment to spending on health education and preventative measures. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? (IELTS 2, AC)

Nowadays, progress in medicine has revolutionized our lives and has made them more convenient in comparison with ancient times. An abundant portion of the nation's medical budget should be allocated to learning about health issues and taking protective actions against illnesses. I partly agree with this statement, and I believe that investing in the infrastructure of healthcare systems is a significant matter as well as training in preventive diseases. On the one hand, abundant Health education budgets have a positive impact on society, raise awareness of the community, and lead to better lifestyles. In other words, citizens who are aware of the consequences of their harmful activities must eliminate them from their lives and modify detrimental habits. For instance, According to an article which was released by Cambridge University individuals who were addicted to alcohol found that their heart problems were directly associated with their excessive drinking. Therefore, if physicians produce educational content to promote healthy lifestyles, they will assist citizens to prevent illness and increase life expectancy. On the other hand, In addition to allocating an adequate budget for healthcare training, improving the infrastructure of healthcare may also be required. To put it another way, investing in novel hospitals or purchasing state-of-the-art equipment could increase the quality of medical care. For example, when the unpredictable disease covid 19 was widespread around the world, developed countries with sufficient equipment displayed the lowest dead number, while developing nations had numerous deaths because of a lack of modern facilities. Thus, another priority of the nation's medical budget could be to build modern hospitals and purchase important tools. To sum up, despite medical advances, I disagree with spending a large proportion of medical budgets on health education or prevention. In my view, it is significant to modernize the infrastructure of healthcare should be considered too.