It is suggested that everyone in the world wants to own a car, a TV and a fridge. Do you think the disadvantages of such a development outweigh advantages?

Nowadays,almost everyone wants a car,a TV and a fridge as some of the basic essentials of a good lifestyle. it has certainly made our everyday activities a lot easier. However,I believe that in the long term view its disadvantages outweigh the disadvantages. On the one hand,The growing usage of luxury items,like car, televisions and refrigerators has several benefits. Firstly,The rise of consumer society stimulates economic growth.the increasing sales figure for cars and other household equipment are often associated with a growing economy, jobs being created,and well being of society. secondly people can have a higher standard of living than before,As,travelling on the road is no longer tedious because individuals can sit in a car,listen to music and enjoy the comfort of air conditioning. as well as people may watch television to gain knowledge or watch their favourite shows. Furthermore they can also use a fridge to enjoy fresh meals. On the other hand,some benefits are outweighed by their potential problems.primarily the consumption of the car is held responsible for environmental pollution. Exhaust emissions from automobiles impair the quality of air and subsequently affect individuals health. For example,In many big cities,urban citizens are suffering from chronic respiratory issues due to poor air quality. usage of fridges and televisions also puts pressure on the electric supply in the world. The growing usage of these devices merely compounds the problem of insufficient electricity that has become intractable in many parts of the world. To conclude,taking a long-term view.I would argue that the drawbacks of this trend certainly outweigh the advantages.