Some people think it’s better to choose friends who always have the same opinions as them. Others believe that it’s good to have friends who sometimes disagree with them. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It has always been a debatable issue whether making friends with similar views is better or opting for those with conflicting ones. I personally think it is good to have peers with different opinions. One of the major reasons for choosing peers with similar thinking is that it strengthens friendships. This is because people with the same ideas often agree with each other and instead of insulting or making fun of them in front of other folks, they always argue in their favour. This will result in realizing the importance of their existence and will make their bonding stronger. Secondly, friends with similar thinking feel more relaxed and comfortable. For example, if they are already familiar with the interests of each other, they may easily share many activities together. This will ultimately provide them with a sense of relaxation whenever they spend time with them. On the other hand, sometimes having conflicts in opinions can have various benefits. Disagreement between two people often helps in increasing their knowledge. What I mean by this is that giving counter-arguments while doing constructive discussions, allows people to share discrete thoughts and facts. Therefore, this enables them to have a broader perspective to see the world. Moreover, peers with distinct views make them strong decision-makers. For instance, people who often disagree with you may stop you from taking wrong decisions or actions and get them out of the unrealistic facts. In conclusion, after having discussed the arguments and the counter-arguments, I would like to infer my personal opinion that making friends with conflicting opinions encourages people to boost their insights and prepares them to face society with confidence.