The responsibility of bringing up children should be shared equally between mother and father. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

If we look at the past, one can understand that times are changing because the social roles given by society within families are not the same as it is nowadays. Decades ago, men were working to bring money home and women were taking care of the kids, but not only the composition of the families involved nor the roles. Times have been changing, and now we can ask ourselves who has the responsibility of growing up the children. As well as women working and getting important positions at companies the roles from the past are becoming unappropriated for today. Also, the family structure itself has become more fluent than it was, we can see families composed of two fathers and two mothers currently, as an example. Albeit, if times are showing us the possibilities of new roles and structures parenthood necessarily should change. It’s not fair that even if the mother and father both are working the women have the responsibility to carry the growing up of the kids as in the past, that’s the main reason because mother and father must share that liability. On the other hand, if one of the parents isn’t working and stays at home then she or he primarily must take care of the infants. Moreover, the other parent should carry on the responsibility too due to the fact the youth need their two parents if they have them. Recent studies related to podiatry showed that the needing of one of the parents could repercuss negatively in their growth. In summary, of course parenthood must be shared between mother and father even if one of them is working. If they are both working then it should be shared equally, and just primarily must be assumed by one, but I firmly reckon that the other needs to take some responsibility.