Some people argue that all experimentation on animals is bad and should be outlawed. However, others believe that important scientific discoveries can be made from animal experiments. Can experimentation on animals be justified? Are there any alternatives? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

Using animals as test material in the labs is one of the hottest topics in recent years. While it is clear that many scientific breakthroughs were started by experimenting on animals. many animal welfare groups and activists think this action is unjustifiable and shall be prevented and identified as torture. This essay will discuss both points of view and conclude why animals are crucial in scientific discoveries. No one can accept or justify the torturing of animals. Animal welfare is an essential law in all countries. However, many of them were used to test new technologies or got injected with unknown substances. Activist groups in animal welfare believe these experiments shall be stopped as there are other options such as computer simulation to test the new drugs and other medical surgeries. Even though, they think the giant businesses are also overusing the animals in their tests and getting killed without reason. On the other hand, No one can deny the importance of using animals in the labs. Most of the last century's medical breakthroughs in innovations started with an experiment on animals. Moreover, testing new things on animals is way better than doing it on the human body which is illegal in all countries. Unfortunately, there is no other way to test medical treatments and drugs, the early stages of new bills shall be tested on animal bodies and study how their body is reacting to the new substances. This will make sure that people will not get sick from them later on. In conclusion. While there is no other option than to use animals in the labs, medical researchers and organizations have to consider the animal's right to live without pain.