The world has seen an enormous increase in flights for leisure, business and commercial purposes around the world over recent years. what do you think are the main advantages and disadvantages of such flights? do you think flights should be taxed more?

It is true that travelling by flight serves people’s demand in many sectors such as leisure, business and commercial. This essay will discuss several benefits and many drawbacks related to this. One of the main advantages of travel by aircraft is that it helps save time to consumers when commuting. Fly time always accounted for half of the time compared to traveling by cars or motorbikes. By doing so, people can move fast without much time, contributing to a significant development in the tourism industry. Another benefit is that commercial companies can maximize their profit thanks to the development of transportation system. In the past, customers had to wait for a long time to receive their cargo when they ordered it oversea, therefore their satisfaction would decline. The more increase in transportation system ensure the profit for company which rely on distribution. Nevertheless, universal access to aircraft with many purposes, such as commercial and business has it own downsides. The most apparent issue could be that many people choosing to travel by flight rather than use private vehicles can lead to a decline in the quality of the environment. Accordingly, the number of poisoned fumes that aircraft release into the air is much higher than that of cars and motorbikes combined. Furthermore, the gasoline required to fill aircraft is also twice as higher as private vehicles. In conclusion, we should not raise taxes in the flight sector with the hope of coping with environmental issues. Although aircraft have its own disadvantages; however, it can help boost the quality of people's life since they can move fastly around the world.