In today’s world, people spend a lot of money on appearance because they want to look younger. Why does this happen? Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, spending money on appearance has increased in order to look younger among adults. This issue comes with some reasons, and I think this affects almost positively. People tend to look younger by expending a great amount of money, because, firstly, beauty is one of the important qualities for individuals, everyone wants to be accepted by others, and as a result, the more a person is beautiful, the more acceptable he is. And when people get old, they lose their signs of youth, so, by buying cosmetics and luxury clothing they cope with it. Secondly, the way someone appears indicates much information about him. A businessman who invested in several projects can not wear sports clothes, he has to suit up and purchase expensive outfits to gain more respect. This trend could improve people's mental health, although, exaggerating in any field impacts negatively. For example, elders who think they do not have any seat in society due to their looks, after having a haircut and wearing a nice dress, can believe they are not too old to hang out with their younger friends. In addition, looking smart is essential in offices, if an employer wear always suit and clean pants with a shaved beard, according to my experience, he is able to get a promotion sooner than others. However, as I mentioned before, if someone does not has enough money it can bring several problems such as bankruptcy and debt. To sum up, spending a great load of money can be beneficial for wealthy elders and bosses or even workers, but I do not recommend it to people who are penniless.