the average standard of people's health is likely to be lower in the future than it is now. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Humans in society evolved dramatically over the past centuries. It is thought that human health is beginning to decay. I completely agree with this line of thought, because pollution is taking over main cities and basic resources are becoming affected by it. The biggest cities in the world are also the most polluted ones. Quality of the air declines due to pollutants emitted from vehicles and Industries. Air Pollution is a key source of harmful substances that could cause disease. Breathing this air is dangerous and researchers have already shown that it increases the risk of lung cancer. For that reason, living in major centres is becoming a safety hazard. Besides that, harmful waste dumped by companies is finding its way to rivers and other water sources. Water is vital for a variety of bodily functions and mankind could not survive without it. Unknowingly, even people who live outside large cities are consuming poor-quality water, which could diminish their health over a long or even short period of time. For example, the water could contain heavy metals that can build up over time in a variety of organs, such as the brain and liver, causing them to shut down. Drinking polluted water is something that could affect whole communities, causing illness and even death. In a nutshell, the evolution of humanity came with dangerous consequences and the amount of pollution we cause got out of hand. Even though some organisations are trying to raise awareness on this matter, it might be too late. There are some damages that cannot be undone and it could cost the health of future generations.