Some people believe that a lot of research is a waste of time and money. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, different types of views are represented amongst all folks and between all these prospects, some people opine doing a lot of inquiry is spoil time and capital. I am totally against this opine which questions all results we have found in our projects. On the one hand, it depends on the project and the researcher. To begin with, at the time the cosmos can readily get the most out of the survey and in the point of,readiness the scientist is number one, starting a new investigation on the plot will not waste money or time. Moreover, the result of this kind of process will be absolutely profitable in very different ways. on the other hand, in rare cases the subject of the plan is an impossible case in which none of our scientists can get the intended outcome. For more clearance, in these cases, the task is absolutely not rationalized and none can pull it up to benefit. For instance, When an explorer discovered a new mine containing tons of gold, initially he should extract the purity of the gem and if the percentage of the gold is not reasonable, continuing the project is risky and wastes resources. Experiencing this situation should not cause one to lose hope, it should be the preliminary subject for amending the bad situation and making it valuable to do. In conclusion, some communities have opinions on studying a subject in which the final gain is not clear so it is totally throwing the fund and time. Personally, let me disapprove of this proposal since any research which is done by specialists will finally reach accomplishment despite all failures that might happen during the process. It can put at risk our findings which got from the projects.