Now-a-days many people choose to be self-employed, rather than work for a company. Why might this be the case? What could be the disadvantage of being self-employed?

Introduction. Work -life balance is vital for every working people. Nowadays, it is trending that, people prefer to work for themself, instead of working for an organization. The main reasons behind this trend are, hectic workload and financial stability. In this essay, I will explain these two reasons and what could be the drawbacks of this. Competition among firms makes an employer put extra work pressure on an employee, which may occur an imbalance in their work schedule and life as well. Being an employee they have to take extra responsibility in the same salary, which might lead them to start their own business. For instance, instead of working eight-hour shifts a day, they have to work 12 to 15 hours a day for the same wage. Additionally, in some cases, a skilled worker getting paid less than a non-skilled worker might be the cause of adapting self business culture. For example, a motor mechanic works the whole day with the same pay, and if he starts his own repair shop they could charge more than what he is getting paid. Although it has benefits, however, there are some drawbacks they have to face, firstly working as a self employee, can be risky, it is an unstable source of income, because, it is unpredictable to assume how much they will make a particular day, another disadvantage of being self-employed is that, they work for a long day can cause health problems, such as, fatigue stress because, managing many operations with a single mind, sometimes impact negatively. To Conclude. The pressure of extra responsibility and the need for financial stability to rage on to start working for themself, however, apart from these positive impacts they might be affected by economic and health problems.