Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

In this contemporary epoch, a section of society believes that the vanished species of some specific flora and fauna are the major reason behind some environmental issues of this time, while others opine that there are many noticeable factors, which are responsible for this issue. This essay agrees with the latter view because nowadays, the atmosphere is mostly affected by some human activities such as air pollution which is created by factories, vehicles produce noise pollution and various chemicals and plastic waste enhance water and land pollution. To commence with, some thought that animals and plants vanish and just because of that, the food chain is disturbed. The food chain is the most important part of the environment. To say it, all creatures have their own importance in the food chain, if any specie vanishes from it, it creates an unavailability of food. For example, if earthworms lose from land, the fertility of land decreases, because earthworms are one of the major reasons behind the fertilization of land. This creates land pollution. On the other hand, people think that there are more factors, which affect the environment such as cutting trees for the modernization of cities, increasing the number of vehicles, and some plastic waste and chemicals being thrown into water bodies. In other words, in today’s time, more forest areas and trees are cut-down for building more residential and commercial buildings and most of the water bodies are polluted because of releasing some toxic matter by factories. For instance, a survey conducted by ‘the Aaj Tak’ in Delhi that 80% of the total environmental issues are just because of an increasing number of vehicles. In conclusion, although the vanishing number of some flora and fauna are responsible for environmental problems, releasing toxic matter into water bodies, releasing smoke from vehicles and decreasing the area of forest are the main environmental issues.