In recent years, people watch more movies from overseas. What are the reasons for this? Should the government give financial support to local cinema to produce local films?

In the modern world, they have produced a huge number of TV movies or episodes from overseas for decades. This tendency made the local cinema industry decline as more people chose to watch foreign films than ever. The essay will expound on the reasons and supply possible solutions to address them. To commence with, there are two major reasons causing the issues above. First, foreign films ' productivity has better movies than the local film industry. For instance, it is a fact that American, Japanese and Korean movies have been made and developed well on TV series and episodes for audiences to entertain at home like Netflix. This resulted in mitigating large audiences who did not choose the home city cinemas to have. Moreover, another reason is for public communities to set up a higher price for cinema tickets in order to maintain the cost. For example, it is common knowledge that local movie theatres had to set the price above a hundred dollars per one as residents could not afford the cost. Consequently, a lot of residents did not select any local movie theatres due to staying at home watching not expensive and overseas movies. Even though these issues are serious, there are some possible solutions that can be taken. To begin with, its obvious measure is for public authorities and the government to promote some schemes for the local movie industry to apply for. Some nations such as Asian cities have provided subsidy schemes for workers to create excellent films for human nature. Secondly, the film workers might have the budget to produce a good product to participate in overseas competitions in order to get a reputation. As a result, this will be beneficial to the home film industrial development. In a nutshell, following the statements above, this trend made the home cinema industry decline as more people chose to watch foreign films than ever. However, the government and public authorities should play the right role to address these issues which could be beneficial to the film industry in the future.