Education for young people is important in many countries. However, some people think that the government should spend more money on education in adult populations who cannot read and write. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent times, the phenomenon of education became a topic of debate among individuals. While many nations prioritize education of young people, some argue that governments should spend more budget to educate adults who are illiterate. I completely agree with this statement in favour of providing education for illiterate adults as this development could bring numerous benefits to the society. To begin with, it is irrefutable that being unable to read and write causes numerous issues to adults and this make their living in a society more stressful. To elaborate, illiterate adults are also facing unemployment due to lack of basic education which most of the hiring companies are looking forward. Because of joblessness, adults experience financial crisis and issues like poverty and homelessness. Indeed, it is a serious social issue and this must not be overlooked by governments. In order to curb this matter, Governments must take efforts to educate adults who lack basic education. This development not only beneficial to improve the illiterate person’s overall wellbeing, but in the long term, variety of social concerns of a nation can also be tackled. Another factor to consider is that a nation’s economic strength is lies on its adult population. For example, If a nation’s adults population are increasingly illiterate, that nation will witness a dramatic decline in its social, economic, political and economic development. Precisely, adult population is majorly contributing to the workforce of a country, thus, if adults not being able to find job due to their illiteracy, this will affect negatively for a nation’s economic growth. In fact, education is the basis for everything, without education, nothing can be achieved. Whilst some nation only prioritises their young people to educate, they are significantly neglecting their adult population who are illiterate. This trend is certainly detrimental to a nation’s overall development. To conclude, undoubtedly, in order to tackle social issues like poverty and unemployment, it is more than necessary to educate adults who are illiterate. Therefore, Governments ought to spend more money for the education of illiterates, as it will bring numerous benefits to a country’s development.