Some people think sports are important for society, while others believe they should be taken as leisure activities. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

These days, there is an ongoing debate between individuals about the significance of sports in public. Although some people opine that it is important for society, others argue that sports must be considered entertainment activities. In this essay, I will explain both these views as well as why I believe that sports are a mandatory activity to build a healthy generation. To begin with the first notion, there is a myriad of points to be shared to explain why sports are important. First of all, sports carry a vital role to improve the stamina, and physical and mental health of people. To elaborate, by increasing body movements which sports contribute, people could burn unhealthy fat and improve blood circulation in their bodies. Along with it, sports give great mental pleasure for individuals and are an effective way to beat many mental health issues like depression, anxiety and stress. For instance, it is true that many doctors and mental health professionals suggest to their patients to engage in some sporting due to their enormous health benefits. Thus, it is irrefutable that sports are important for society. On the paradoxical side, those who argue for sports should be taken as relaxation activity have a different view and say that sports are not a necessary factor, other than entertainment. The supporters of this view significantly neglected the health benefits of sport. While it is possible to claim that recreation activities can be helpful to release stress and bring joy, other advantages of sports are underestimated by them. Thus, sports must be included in people’s daily routines to improve health and well-being. Additionally, for children, sports allow opportunities to develop competitively and game spirit. Therefore, it should be taken into account that sports are not merely leisure activities, it has to be incorporated into people’s daily routine in order to build a physically and mentally healthy generation. To conclude, while there are strong arguments on both sides, I am inclined to believe that sports are important for society due to their benefits for fitness. I would strongly recommend that engaging in some sports needs to be a daily routine rather than considering it as a leisure activity.