Some people say education is the only critical factor to the development of a country. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

There is no doubt that these days there is some argument that schooling is the single most important component in a nation's progress. The question is, is it really the only factor that affects a country's development? And if not what are the other factors that may affect it? I partially agree that education help in development but there are other factors that may contribute to a country's progress like finance. In this essay, I am going to elaborate more on my view. First, it has been known for thousands of years that people's awareness is always connected to an individual's education.The main reason for this thesis is that it was observed in many studies in the world that nations whose people spend a lot of time learning and reading regularly have the highest rank in the most developed community. Such as, they found that Chainess's average time spent on self-development and research was 72 hours per week and its rank number was 1 in 2022. Whereas, Americans spent 29 hours per week and got ranked 8. In addition, Dr Mazen from Imam Abdulrahman Bin Fasil university conducted research in 2018 to see if money affects a provincial's development, he found that societies that have more budget are more likely to grow more than communities with low budget. Also, he found the effect of budget can be positive only if there is good management, and this happens only in fully aware nations. For example, Saudia Arabia in a short time got ranked 1 among developed societies by only spending more money on building new advanced cities. In conclusion, there is much evidence that supports my claim that a provincial's progress depends on two factors education and money. The responsible institutions should take this information and start working on it.