Each year, the crime rate increase. What are the causes of crime and what could be done to prevent this rise in criminal activity.

Societies with injustice have a higher percentage of wrongdoings. The number of criminals is on the rise globally. This essay will discuss the factors that contribute to the escalation of bad members of the community and will give suggestions on how to halt the lawlessness rate. There are many factors that lead to an increase in felonies. To commence with, lack of schooling is the primary element that causes harm to society. In other words, areas with decreased literacy rates have higher evil cases. For example, In developing countries, more crimes are committed due to a lack of education. Furthermore, underdevelopment is another factor resulting in additional effects on the crime rate. In India, more robberies and killings are reported due to a heavy portion of the population living below the poverty line. Additionally, an ineffective justice system is the last but not the least contributing factor to the rise of crimes. There are a few solutions that if acted upon can control the rising crime rate. To begin with, governments need to invest in education which is the basic right of every human being. Countries with high education priorities face fewer crimes than the ones that do not give attention to improving the education structure. Moreover, unemployment should be decreased to eradicate poverty which will effectively address the crime rate. For instance, Nations with a high employment rate have less number of crimes due to the control over poverty. One another point is that the judicial system must have strict penalties for criminals so that no one can think of doing any illegal activities. To conclude, Although, the number of crimes increases throughout the world due to flaws in the justice system, lack of education and underdevelopment. Nevertheless, in my opinion, this can be overcome by delivering free education, unemployment control and an effective penalising system.