Some people say educational school is the only critical factor to the development of a country. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

There is no doubt about the fact that education is one of the most crucial factors for the development of a country. The question is, is it really the only factor that affects a country's development? And if not what are the other factors that may affect it? Other aspects can reasonably demonstrate the opposite as well. In this essay, I am going to explain my reasons why these two sides of reality can be true at the same time. As a matter of fact, there are many points of view that support the first idea simply by focusing the attention on the numerous scientists, physics, mathematics and physicians who, until nowadays, gave an important track to the history of the development of the world. Thanks to their efforts, their brains and their discoveries, we can live in the world that surrounds us. By beginning from the school today, many students learn more about different subjects which give them the bases to address the future and solve the hiddenest problems about ruling a country as well. Moreover, in particular cases, there are some people whose ideas changed the course of events: for instance, we can include in this context the Maxwell's laws which, around the 17th century, brought to the discovery of the electric engine and so forth to the beginning of the secondary industrial revolution in England and later in the entire world. On the other hand, not always a degree is required to affect a country's development. Indeed, recently, a person like Elon Musk, who has never completed his knowledge background, is one of the most wanted people in the world for his technological companies. In the past, young gifted people stood out for and came out with their smartest ideas such as Srinivasa Ramanujan who, despite of his poor knowledge about mathematic world, made important discoveries in subjects like numerical analysis and theory. In summary, even if in most of the cases analyzed we recognized that educational school provides many efforts to a country's development, not always it is the best solution for achieving determined goals or for bringing us to other trails.