Some people think that parents should teach their children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the best place to learn this. Discuss both views and give your opinion?

Some would argue that parents should mould their youngsters how to be a good citizen while others think it can be taught in school. Parents is the first teacher of the children and would love to listen and mimic them so it's important they show the correct one. On the other hand, in school they learn differerent things and develop their creativity and social skills. I do believe, that it's the responsibility of the caretakers to mould this young children because home is the first classroom. School is an integral part of learning wherein they could meet and interact with different kinds of people. In addition, teachers would teach the students with new lessons and challenging activities that would encourage them to participate. For instance, the subject music and arts wherein they have to draw and sing to develop their hidden talents to be able to showcase themselves. Although these would help in the childs development to become a productive member of our community in the future but character building should be taught by parents at home because it would give them a strong foundation of their character. On the other hand, guardians should teach these youngsters about respect, love, care and support which is effectively taught at home because their minds are not yet fully developed so they tend to copy what they see. Minors who were raised by their parents very well are more ready to face the world. For example, in Piaget's theory about 2-7 years old as the preoperational stage. In this stage, children increase their imitation of adult behaviours and they also develop a fascination of words both good and bad language. I believe, it is crucial to teach these good values at home because children are the world's best " copy cats " and parents wants the best version of their children. In conclusion, although, school plays another role in the childs development but there are other more important aspects that parents should teach their children like good values to be a role model of the next generation which i do belive is the responsibility of every parents.