Foreign visitors should pay more than local visitors for cultural and historical attraction. To what extent do yo agree or disagree with this opinion?

The cultural and historical identities such as ancient pagodas or buildings are invaluable landmarks for its local people. I strongly disagree with those who think that foreign visitors should be more intrigued by cultural and historical attractions than oneslocal ones local, and this essay will explain why. First of all, a country's finances somehow depend on the revenue from travel and tourism. In Myanmar, for instance, Bagan is one of the places for tourist attractions throughout the country. During the past decade, the rate of tourists visiting that place was significantly soared and as a result, the city is developing in every aspect compared to the rest of the cities around the country. Hence, in return, the locals have to maintain their culture and look after the ancient building from accidental damages caused by the tourists. In this way, they can earn more foreign income from the hotels and tourism sector in future and develop the rural areas gradually. Furthermore, the rate of jobless could be reduced. However, some people argue that foreign visitors should pay more attention to those cultural and historical monuments than the local people. It might be, I would say, the fact that the locals and the government lack knowledge in maintaining those kinds of things or places. In conclusion, the government of a particular country should invite foreign professionals to protect those that are at high risk of extinction not only for the next generations but also for the sake of human beings.