All over the world people spend more time on sports and exercises these days. Does this development have more advantages or disadvantages? Give your opinion with supporting examples from your own experience.

Awareness has caused people to think about their fitness and that is why people around the world are investing more time in sports and exercise.In my opinion, this is a positive development because better physical fitness leads to better overall health,a fit body,and a healthier mind. To begin with, exercise is a great way to prevent diseases,especially cardiovascular disease. For instance,WHO stated that the indivisulas who exercise at least one hour a day have fewer chances to get heart disease. Hence,investing in fitness can be used to prevent diseases. Similarly,sports also keep the body fit for day -to- day activities.Physical activities enhance the flexibility of the body,reducing the chances of injuries.To illustrate,it is usually observed that most people with unfit and fat bodies are victims of injuries such as spraining a muscle or dislocating a bone. On the other hand,ones that play some sport are less likely to have such injuries,in day to day routine. Lastly,a physically fit body leads to a healthier mind.A few minutes of daily exercise can help to shed stress and freshen up for the day.One such exercise is walking,which is proven to be helpful for a healthy brain. For instance,WHO says that a walk for half an hour can do away with mild work depression. Therefore,physical vigor is vital for mental health. To conclude, physical activities such as sports and exercise are great for the human body in terms of both physical and mental health.One must invest some time in positive activities like these in order to lead a healthier and happier lifestyle.