Around the world, many adults are working from home, and more children are beginning to study from home because technology has become cheaper and more accessible. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

It is clearly seen that technology has been affordable and available to human in the current era, which allows mature people to take remote working and enables pupils to study without the need to leave their home. Debatable as it is, I hold the point of view that this advancement of technology would have positive impact on professional and educational prospects despite some drawbacks. On the one hand, employees are now able to attend meetings through online platforms thanks to the invention of many state-of-the-art technologies. Organizing online meetings give attendees more time to prepare for more detailed presentations and clearer ideas when speaking. For example, instead of bringing along any paper documents before meetings, they save all their documents and files in their computers so that they can share the computer screen for others when making a presentation. In addition, pupils can stay away from long distances to schools. It means that they can learn anything they want at their own place instead of having to travel so far in a long time, which wastes so much time. For instance, learners now can enroll in any online courses in any fields, even an abroad university. After taking online tests and completing the course, they can get an online university certificate which is equal in quality with the physical one without any need to study abroad. On the other hand, technologies can bring some harmful negativity regarding professional and educational aspects. Firstly, employers can definitely find it hard to control and supervise the quality of tasks assigned to their employees. For example, employers totally cannot communicate with their workers face-to-face, which can lead to difficulty when discussing some particular problems employees encounter. Secondly, up-to-date technological inventions can hold potential harm to children. Without any need to travel, children can have the possibility to immerse into a sedentary lifestyle, which results in their mental and physical developments badly effected. For instance, studying at home for a whole day long makes pupils sluggish and don't want to join in outdoor activities to feel more energetic and train their physical health. To conclude, although holding some disadvantages such as difficult communication between colleagues and the possibility to have negative effect on children development, I deeply believe that advanced technologies nowadays have more good than harm, such as helping people to work more effectively and enable children to learn more actively.