Without capital punishment our lives are less secure and crimes of violence increase. Capital punishment is essential to control violence in society. To what extent do you agree or disagree

To put a full stop on the illegal activities strict rules should be made by authorities. It is suggested by some individuals that death penalties should be given to the lawbreaker to reduce unlawful acts. The forthcoming writing will shed some points justifying the above-discussed scenario. Firstly, it is important to set examples in front of others, what are the consequences of the unlawful activities. Needless to say, it is human nature, if one knows the outcomes of certain actions can jeopardize their life, then they will always be mindful of their actions. For example, in Muslim countries, the death penalty is given to those who commit crimes like rape and murder. It is on record that such crimes are only in a single number. Hence, it is important to make the harsh law for serious crimes like rape and murder. Secondly, it is important to take instant decisions on serious unlawful activities to reduce their number. It goes without saying that justice delayed is justice denied, so authorities should give punishment to the culprits as soon as possible, instead of giving time for the offender to run away. For example, in some remote places justice is given by the panchayat system and decisions in given on the spot due to which offenders do not get time to run and the victim gets justice. Considering all the points above, It is seen that if harsh punishments are given in less time, then helps in reducing the crime rate.