In many countries, an increase in crime has been blamed on violent images on TV and computer and video games. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Some people believe that violent images shown on TV, computer, and video games are to blame for the increase in crime rates in society. Today, I will discuss further why I partially agree that media has an impact on crime rates. Then, I will explain why I don't agree to have the media taking the blame for this social problem that we are facing. Firstly, people nowadays are surrounded by many different types of media platforms, and as a result of this, I do somewhat agree that television has an impact on society's decisions. Media is designed to share knowledge and information for us to know and learn from. However, the public tends to abuse the platforms in different ways. For example, in video games,, usually the character go against their enemies. The purpose of this it helps society understand to stand up for their rights. Instead, people adapt and learn the way of violence in video games. Secondly, I believe there are various reasons for the rise in crime rates and the media is not the only one to blame for. Moreover, the increase in population and decrease in job opportunities can be a bigger factor in the raise of safety concerns. For instance, accounting was a very popular major for international students to study in Australia. Yet, many people who graduated with their master's degree still are not able to find a job in the industry. To sum up, I agree that TV, computer, and video games play a role in people's thinking and decision-making to a certain extent. An increase in population and not having enough job opportunity is a factor in to increase in crime, therefore why I partially disagree with the statement.