Cultures around the world are becoming more and more similar. What are the reasons for this? Do you think this is a positive or negative trend?

People now have the access to learn about different cultures in various ways. Which makes the world now becoming more similar. In this essay, I will discuss the reason why we are now finding more similarities between cultures and then explain why I believe this is a positive impact on society. To begin with, the reason why people around the world are becoming more similar, is because of advancements in technology. This allows people to connect with each other from different parts of the world through technology. For instance, we can now still be in touch with our friends that live in another country through social media and mobile phones. In addition, due to globalization, the world has become more diversified. This allows people to exchange cultures and share experiences without having to visit the place physically. I do, however, believe that cultures around the world becoming more similar will create a healthier environment, because one can find a sense of belonging. This helps people to become more open-minded and it will reduce racial discriminations, which will then allow people to have equal opportunities. For example, in a city like Melbourne, there is a broad range of different ethnic groups in the city. Therefore, it makes it very easy for international visa holders to find decent jobs and support themselves during their time in Australia. To sum up, I believe the reason why different parts of the world are becoming more similar is due to the improvement in technology, which then allows people to learn about different cultures in different ways. Personally, I do believe this is a positive impact on society because this allows people to become more open-minded and find their sense of belonging.