in some educational systems, children are requierd to study one or more foreign languages. in others, foreign language study is not a requirement. what are the potential of foreign language study? do you think the foreign language study is an important part of eduation?

A majority of educational systems strongly believe that learning one or more foreign languages is an integral part of our education while others assert that it is unnecessary. It seems to me that not only does a second language make our connection efficiently but also it performs a significant effect on our social and individual status. This issue will be discussed, in this essay. To begin with, another language broadens our knowledge in a variety of topics and moreover, it serves as a tool to demonstrate our culture. Some investigations from Tehran university have shown that over 60% of successful graduates who speak other languages can apply for professional occupations and earn high salaries. For example, some eminent scientists like doctor Mahmud Hesabi could enrol in crucial universities due to their skill in the English language. Furthermore, in our sophisticated world, a number of adolescents and elderly people tend to travel abroad which also make a huge contribution to tourism industries and economies. From another aspect, foreign languages exert a vital effect on children’s future thus schools should feel an obligation to it in their timetable. In addition, there is a well-known fact that studying languages are easier at a young age. For instance, in some kindergartens in Iran, foreign languages such as Spanish, Arabic and Germany are taught. To sum up, steps should be taken to increase our information about the universe and besides all stereotypes and beliefs about foreign languages should be removed. Governments should provide the required infrastructure for it.