In the future, nobody wiil buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

The Internet and digital devices has completely changed the modern society. It has brought the whole world together and has made many day-to-day activities easier. One of the aspects that has been greatly affected by technology is the reading and the future prediction is that everyone will prefer to use online reading rather than printed versions first I agree to this idea, for the most part. Modern generation is already used to reading online. Because of the COVID pandemic, all the education systems changed to online study and interestingly most of them still continue to do so. there are several reasons for the preference of online reading. One is, if you have a good Internet connection, most of the reading material can be found within seconds. And you can save them and keep for the reference at anytime. No space is needed to store books or carry them around because all your books are in your digital device. In addition, printing books and newspapers needs a lot of trees to be cut down in order to make the papers. Therefore online reading is environmentally healthy too. and in the future the hope is that most of the online reading will be provided free of charge. However, there will always be few left in the society who would love to read the printed books and articles. A person who is used to the feeling of going through books in a library or reading a new book with its fresh scent would never enjoy the experience by reading online. Therefore, due to the above reasons, I believe that in the future many will prefer online reading but there will Be a few who would decide to use printed reading.